ferroon.blogg.se

Arrl rtty
Arrl rtty









arrl rtty
  1. Arrl rtty how to#
  2. Arrl rtty pro#

The other end of the bandpass filters would then connect directly to the 10, 15 and 20 meter antenna ports of my SixPak 2-radio antenna switch (partially shown as the blue box at the top of above photo). Ron had included three male-to-male UHF adapters in with the triplexer, so I was able to direct-connect the filters to the triplexer exactly as he shows on the Dunestar website and shown below (courtesy of Dunestar Systems). I would then connect the 10, 15 and 20 meter radio ports of the triplexer directly to 10, 15 and 20 meter single-band Dunestar bandpass filter which I already had. But how? The best solution I came up with, and the one I decided on, was to connect the KT-34 directly to the antenna port on the triplexer. Since HF triplexers are designed to be used on triband antennas, then I would have to use it on my KT34 tribander. I spent quite a few hours thinking about this and even threw some of my ideas back to Ron to see if they were possible.

Arrl rtty how to#

The first thing I had to figure out was how to integrate the triplexer into the station. I eagerly agreed and in a few days received the triplexer in the mail.

arrl rtty

Ron promptly answered my email and told me everything I needed to know about his triplexer, and as an added bonus, he offered to send me one to test. I also use a Dunestar 2-radio headphone selector. I own two Dunestar 600 all-band filters and individual Dunestar 300 band filters for 10, 15, 20, 40 and 80 meters. I use a lot of Dunestar products in my station and Ron has always been great to work with on any issues I’d ever had with his products. I was very interested in learning more about the HF triplexer so I emailed Ron at Dunestar inquiring his HF triplexer. As the gears churned in my head, I envisioned how this triplexer might just be the thing for my SO3R setup. I had never heard of such a thing, so I searched the Internet to find that both Dunestar Systems and INRAD had just started marketing HF triplexers. In November 2011, I was exchanging email with Mark, N2QT, on various subjects and he mentioned he was building an HF triplexer. I was going to send the radio in for repair but I checked the radio after that contest, and it worked.

arrl rtty

So I didn’t get to go SO3R in CQWW but I still managed my best score ever in that contest. I would transmit FSK but it was transmitting only noise. Two hours before the CQWW RTTY contest started, the older TS-870 stopped receiving. It wasn’t the best setup but I wanted to give it a try. For the 2011 CQWW RTTY contest, I set up for SO3R using the only three HF antennas I had installed at the time which was a 3-element SteppIR with the 30/40 loop dipole add-on, a KT-34M2, which I converted from a KT36M2 in early 2011, and an 80 meter inverted vee hanging off the higher of my two Rohn 25 towers.

Arrl rtty pro#

My normal SO2R setup is an Icom IC-756 PRO III and my “newer” TS-870. I hadn’t used this radio much because the display is not as bright as my newer TS-870. It’s actually the first TS-870 I ever purchased some 20 years or so ago. The only suitable third radio I had was a “spare” Kenwood TS-870. I love how the operating speed and savvy keeps getting better every year.Preparation for the 2012 ARRL RTTY Roundup started in September 2011 when I tried, unsuccessfully, to integrate a third radio into my station for the CQWW RTTY Contest. Finally re-registered OMMT.ocx and then everything started working. Another challenge from a recent hard disk crash and having to rebuild the computer. Had trouble getting RTTY to work correctly at the start of the contest. Total: 953 0 State/Prov = 54 Countries = 50 Total Score = 99,112Īlways fun.











Arrl rtty